IEA Bioenergy News September 2016

Date Oct 2016

NewsletterPublicationsGeneral

 



September 2016

ExCo

IEA Bioenergy Webinar 

New IEA Bioenergy Webinar on Torrefaction
Date: Thursday, October 27th, 2016
Time: 10:00hrs CEST, 04:00 EDT, 01:00hrs PDT, 19:00hrs AEDT, 16:00hrs CST
More details to follow.


IEA Bioenergy Countries’ Report 23.09.2016

This IEA Bioenergy publication presents a summary of the total primary energy supply (TPES) by resources and the contribution of bioenergy in the member countries of the IEA Bioenergy Technology Collaboration Programme (TCP).

Access the report  here

IEA Bioenergy ExCo77 Workshop

A workshop on Mobilising sustainable bioenergy supply chains: Opportunities for agriculture’ was held in conjunction with ExCo77 in Rome, Italy on the 17th May 2016. Fourteen invited speakers gave presentations in three sessions with two interactive discussions as follows:

  • Biomass perspectives and mobilisation
  • Discussion / debate on assumptions behind biomass perspectives
  • Case studies and strategies showing synergies in food and energy production
  • Biogas and applications
  • Interactive discussion with the audience on strategies and good practices of biomass mobilisation in agriculture

The summary and conclusions can be read here

Task 39

Task 39 Newsletter

The latest issue of the Task 39 newsletter highlights biofuels developments of likely interest to biofuel stakeholders and can be downloaded from the Task website. This edition of the Newsletter features an article on the latest Developments on Biofuels in Australia and we would like to thank Dr Stephen Schuck, the Australian representative on the IEA Bioenergy ExCo and Manager of Bioenergy Australia for putting together an interesting article on Australia.

Find the Task 39 Newsletter here

Upcoming Task 39 meeting in Rotorua, New Zealand on 8-9 November 2016

The next Task 39 business meeting will be held in Rotorua, New Zealand on 8 November 2016 in conjunction with the ExCo78 meeting and in close proximity to the Bioenergy Australia conference. The Task will also participate in the associated ExCo78 workshop focussed on Aviation and Marine Biofuels (9 Nov, 2016) as well as in the Bioenergy Australia conference in Brisbane (14-16 November 2016).

Task 42

IBBESS SymbioSUM

Task42 supported the 1st International Bio-Based Economy Student SymbioSUM in Wageningen, the Netherlands, 29-31 August 2016. In this SymbioSUM – organised by students for students – the attendees were involved in an active three day programme, consisting of an opening conference (setting the framework) coupled to a company challenge (research, experts interactions, pitch of idea) and networking during an inspirational biobased market. Task42 contributed to this event by acting as an advisor during the starting phase of the initiative. Task42 brought in its expertise on BioEconomy and biorefining, and linked the organisers to (industrial) stakeholders to support the initiative. During the event, Task 42 contributed by providing some lecturers for the conference part of the event and by disseminating Task 42 reports to the attendees of the event.
Info and links for downloading SymbioSUM materials can be found
here.


Copyright © *|CURRENT_YEAR|* *|LIST:COMPANY|*, All rights reserved.
*|IFNOT:ARCHIVE_PAGE|* *|LIST:DESCRIPTION|*DISCLAIMER
IEA Bioenergy, also known as the Implementing Agreement for a Programme of Research, Development and Demonstration on Bioenergy, functions within a Framework created by the International Energy Agency (IEA). Views, findings and publications of IEA Bioenergy do not necessarily represent the views or policies of the IEA Secretariat or of its individual Member countries.Our mailing address is:
*|HTML:LIST_ADDRESS_HTML|* *|END:IF|*unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences

*|IF:REWARDS|* *|HTML:REWARDS|* *|END:IF|*