Search Results For : IEA Library Listings

The Swiss Energy Expert Exchange: IEA Networking event – Innovative and decentralized solutions supporting the energy strategy 2050

Debates on limited global oil reserves and climate change have taught us to look at energy not only from a national viewpoint, but also from a global perspective. Cooperation across borders is necessary, also in research that looks for new approaches to energy supply. The Technology Collaboration Programs of the International Energy Agency (IEA) make an important contribution to cross-border collaboration. Experts from Switzerland are working…

IEA Bioenergy Response to Chatham House report “Woody Biomass for Power and Heat: Impacts on the Global Climate

As there have been many requests to sign the List of supporters, the list has been reopened here and extended to include non-academics. The list will be updated on the website periodically.   Over 125 academics join IEA Bioenergy urging Chatham House to reconsider flawed policy recommendations Monday, 13 March 2017. A recent report by UK think-tank ‘Chatham House’ on the impact of bioenergy on global climate adds to the increasing number…

IEA Bioenergy News September 2017

  September 2017 ExCo Professor Martin Junginger, Task leader of IEA Bioenergy Task 40, gave his inauguration speech as a Professor at Utrecht University with the title “Towards a Bio-Based Economy: Between Panacea and Pandemonium”. (https://www.uu.nl/organisatie/faculteit-geowetenschappen/onderzoek/oraties). Ir Kees Kwant, Chair of IEA Bioenergy, congratulates Professor Junginger Bioenergy Australia Annual Conference 2017 The conference…

IEA Bioenergy News September 2016

  September 2016 ExCo IEA Bioenergy Webinar New IEA Bioenergy Webinar on Torrefaction Date: Thursday, October 27th, 2016 Time: 10:00hrs CEST, 04:00 EDT, 01:00hrs PDT, 19:00hrs AEDT, 16:00hrs CST More details to follow. IEA Bioenergy Countries’ Report 23.09.2016 This IEA Bioenergy publication presents a summary of the total primary energy supply (TPES) by resources and the contribution of bioenergy in the member countries of the IEA

IEA Bioenergy Conference 2018

The IEA Bioenergy Conference 2018 was held on the first day of the three-day “ABLC Global 2018”, which took place in San Francisco on the 7-9 November 2018 and was attended by almost 600 participants. The “ABLC Global 2018” was a collaboration involving IEA Bioenergy, USDOE BETO and The Digest. It included 180+ speakers and 17 distinct workshops, forums, and summits covering: Clean Fuels & Energy, Renewable Chemicals and Biomaterials,…

IEA Bioenergy News February 2015

FEBRUARY 2015 ExCo IEA Bioenergy Conference 2015 The 2015 Conference will provide stakeholders from industry, academia and policy with an insight into recent research and market developments in bioenergy. All topics covered by IEA Bioenergy and by partner organisations like FAO, GBEP and UNDP will be addressed. A special section is dedicated to industrial developments and applications. C lick here IEA Bioenergy Strategic Plan 2015-2020 The new…

IEA Bioenergy Webinar – ‘Aerosols from Biomass Combustion – A Potential Drawback with Technical Solutions: A Statement by the IEA Bioenergy Task 32’

Good day, IEA Bioenergy invites you to participate in an international webinar entitled, “Aerosols from Biomass Combustion – A Potential Drawback with Technical Solutions – A Statement by the IEA Bioenergy Task 32” presented by Prof. Dr. Thomas Nussbaumer. This webinar will be held on Thursday, March 22, 2018 at 4:00 pm Central European Time / 11:00 am Eastern Time / 3:00 pm Greenwich Mean Time. For more information and a description of…

IEA Bioenergy News – March 2016

  March 2016 ExCo New Report – Examples of Positive Bioenergy and Water Relationships Bioenergy is, and will continue to be, a substantial part of the global renewable energy supply in a low carbon economy. Sustainable production and use of bioenergy offers tremendous opportunities for creating positive socio-economic and environmental impacts. The water-energy nexus has been identified as one of those opportunities. Presenting…

About

What is IEA Bioenergy? FAQ brochure on TCPs Response to a need IEA Bioenergy is an organisation set up in 1978 by the International Energy Agency (IEA) with the aim of improving cooperation and information exchange between countries that have national programmes in bioenergy research, development and deployment. The International Energy Agency acts as energy policy advisor to 28 Member Countries plus the European Commission, in their effort to…

IEA Bioenergy workshop: Political and regulatory issues related to Bio-CC(U)S

The IEA Bioenergy Task 41 Special Project on Bio-CCS and Bio-CCU is organising a workshop in cooperation with the Directorate General of the European Commission on market and regulatory issues related to Bio-CC(U)S. Place: Albert Borschette Congress Center (CCAB), Room 1C, Rue Froissart 36, 1040 Brussels Date: 16 January 2018 Over the last three years we have seen a reduction in global CO2 emissions, mainly due to boosted implementation of…