Executive Committee

Australia

Member
Professor Mark Brown
Director of the Forest Industries Research Centre
Forest Industries Research Centre (ML16)
Locked Bag 4
University of the Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore DC
Queensland 4558
Email: mbrown2@usc.edu.au
Tel:  +61-(0)-488-123-115
Fax: +61-7-5456-5544

 

Alternate Member
Mrs Shahana McKenzie
Chief Executive Officer
Bioenergy Australia
10 Howchin Place
Torrens ACT 2607
Email:shahana@bioenergyaustralia.org.au
Tel:  +61-(0)-439-555-764

Austria

Member
Dr Theodor Zillner
Federal Ministry for Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystrasse 2
1030 WIEN
Email: theodor.zillner@bmvit.gv.at
Tel:  +43-1-71162-652925

 

Alternate Member
Dr Manfred Wörgetter
Bioenergy2020+ GmbH
Standort Wieselburg
Gewerbepark Haag 3
3250 WIESELBURG
Email: manfred.woergetter@bioenergy2020.eu
Tel:  +43-7416-52238-30

Belgium

Member
Dr Yves Schenkel
CRAW
Rue de Liroux, 8
GEMBLOUX, B-5030
Email:schenkel@cra.wallonie.be
Tel:  +32 0 8162 6771
Fax: +32 0 8161 5868

 

Alternate Member
Mr. Ruben Guisson
VITO NV
Boeretang 200
MOL, BE-2400
Email: ruben.guisson@vito.be
Tel:  +32 14 33 58 49
Fax: +32 14 32 11 85

Brazil

Member
Dr Miguel Ivan Lacerda de Oliveira
Director, Biofuels Department
Ministry of Mines and Energy
Esplanada dos Ministérios, Bloco U, 9º Andar
70 065-900 – BRASILIA – DF
Email: miguel.oliveira@mme.gov.br
Tel:  +55 61 2032 5509
Fax: +55 61 2032 5626

 

Alternate Member
To be announced

Canada

Member
Dr Alex MacLeod
Senior Science & Technology Adviser
Office of Energy Research & Development
Natural Resources Canada
580 Booth Street, 14th floor
OTTAWA, Ontario K1A 0E4
Email: alex.macleod@canada.ca
Tel:  +1-613-286-1459
Fax: +1-613-995-6146

 

Alternate Member
Mr Jeff Karau
Project Officer
Natural Resources Canada
Forest Science Division
580 Booth Street,
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0E4
Email: jkarau@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Tel:  +1 613 947-8997
Fax: +1 613 947-9035

Croatia

Member
Dr Branka Jelavic
Head Dept for Renewable Resources
Energy Institute ‘Hrvoje Pozar’
Savska 163
PB 141
10001 ZAGREB
Email: bjelavic@eihp.hr
Tel:  +385-1-632-6117
Fax: +385-1-604-0599

 

Alternate Member
Mr. Tugomir Majdak
State Secretary
Ministry of Agriculture
Ulica grada Vukovara 78
10000 Zagreb
Email: tugomir.majdak@mps.hr
Tel:  +385-1-6106-111
Fax: +385-1-6109-200

Denmark

Member
Dr Ane Katharina Paarup Meyer
Danish Energy Agency
Niels Bohrs Vej 8D
6700 Esbjerg
Email: akpm@ens.dk
Tel:  + 45 33 92 7917

 

Alternate Member
Mrs Bodil Harder
Programme Manager Energy R&D – Communications Consultant
The Danish Energy Agency
Ministry of Climate & Energy
Amaliegade 44
DK-1256 Copenhagen K
Email: bha@ens.dk
Tel:  + 45 33 92 6797

European Commission

Member
Dr Kyriakos Maniatis
DG ENER
European Commission
Rue de la Loi/Wetsraat 200
B-1049 Brussels
BELGIUM
Email: Kyriakos.Maniatis@ec.europa.eu
Tel:  +32-2-299-0293
Fax: +32-2-296-6261

 

Alternate Member
Ms Luisa Marelli
European Commission-Joint Research Centre
Directorate for Energy, Transport and Climate
Sustainable Transport Unit – TP230
Via E. Fermi, 2749
I-21027 Ispra (VA)
ITALY
Email: luisa.marelli@ec.europa.eu
Tel: +39 0332 786332
Fax: +39 0332 785869

Finland

Member
Dr. Tuula Savola
Programme Manager, Bioeconomy
Tekes – The Finnish Funding Agency for Innovation
P.O. Box 69
00101 HELSINKI
Email: tuula.savola@tekes.fi
Tel:  +358 2950 55667

 

Alternate Member
Dr. Antti Arasto
VTT TECHNICAL RESEARCH CENTRE OF FINLAND
Biologinkuja 5, Espoo
PO Box 1000
FI-02044 VTT
Email: antti.arasto@vtt.fi
Tel:  +358 20 722 4016

France

Member
Mde Emilie Machefaux
Cheffe de service adjointe
Service Forêt, Alimentation et Bioéconomie
20 avenue du Grésillé
BP 90406
49004 ANGERS Cedex 01
Email:

emilie.machefaux@ademe.fr
Tel:  +33 02 41 20 43 27
Fax: +33 02 41 20 43 02

 

Alternate Member
Ms Elisabeth Poncelet
Direction Economie Circulaire et Déchet
Service Mobilisation et Valorisation des Déchets
ADEME
20 avenue du Grésillé – BP 90406
F – 49004 ANGERS Cedex 01
Email: elisabeth.poncelet@ademe.fr
Tel:  +33 02 41 20 42 57

Germany

Member
Mr Birger Kerckow
Fachagentur Nachwachsende Rohstoffe e.V. (FNR)
Hofplatz 1
18276 Gülzow
Email: B.Kerckow@fnr.de
Tel:  +49 3843 6930 125
Fax: +49 3843 6930 102

 

Alternate Member
Dr Volker Niendieker
Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture (BMEL)
Wilhelmstraße 54
10117 Berlin
Email: volker.niendieker@bmel.bund.de
Tel:  +49 3018 529 3140
Fax: +49 3018 529 55-3140

Ireland

Member
Mr Matthew Clancy
Programme Manager Bioenergy & CHP
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland
Wilton Park House
Wilton Place
DUBLIN 2
Email: matthew.clancy@seai.ie
Web:  www.seai.ie
Tel:  +353 1 808 2152
Fax: +353 1 808 2002

 

Alternate Member
Mr Denis Dineen
Specialist: Bioenergy Programme
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland
Wilton Park House
Wilton Place
DUBLIN 2
Email: denis.dineen@seai.ie
Web:  www.seai.ie
Tel:  +353 1 808 xxxx
Fax: +353 1 808 2002

Italy

Member
Mr Luca Benedetti
Head – Energy Studies and Statistics
Gestore dei Servizi Energetici (GSE)
Viale Maresciallo Pilsudski, 92
00197 ROME
Email: luca.benedetti@gse.it
Tel:  +39 06 8011 4572
Fax: +39 06 8011 2040

 

Alternate Member
Mr Vito Pignatelli
ENEA
Research Centre of Casaccia
Via Anguillarese, 301 – 00123 – S.M. di Galeria
ROME
Email: vito.pignatelli@enea.it
Tel:  +39 06 3048 4506
Fax: +39 06 3048 6514

Japan

Member
Mr Seiji Morishima
Director, New Energy Technology Department
NEDO
New Energy Technology Development Department (NEDO)
Muza Kawasaki Central Tower 18F
1310 Ohmiyacho, Saiwai-ku, Kawasaki,
KANAGAWA 212-854
Email: morishimasij@nedo.go.jp
Tel:  +81 44 520 5271

 

Alternate Member
Mr. Kenji Itakura
Director General, New Energy Technology Department
NEDO
Muza Kawasaki Central Tower 18F
1310 Ohmiyacho, Saiwai-ku, Kawasaki
KANAGAWA, 212-8554
Email: itakuraknj@nedo.go.jp

Tel:  +81 44 520 5271
Fax: +81 44 520 5275

Korea

Member
Dr. Seungchan CHANG
Team Leader
DSM Policy Division
Korea Energy Agency(KEA)

388, Poeundaero, Suji-gu
Yongin-si
Gyeonggi-do 16842
Republic of Korea
Email: schang@energy.or.kr
Tel:  +82 31 260-4191

 

Alternate Member
Professor Don-Hee Park
Chonnam National University
Rm5B-216
77-Yongbongro
Gwangju 500-757
Email: dhpark@chonnam.ac.kr
Tel:  +82-62-530-1841
Fax: +82-62-530-1910

Netherlands

Member
Ir Kees Kwant
Senior Expert Bioenergy and Biobased Economy
Netherlands Enterprise Agency
Ministry of Economic Affairs
PO BOX 8242,
3503 RE UTRECHT
Email: kees.kwant@rvo.nl
Tel:  +31 88 602 2458
Mobile: +31 6 5393 0793

 

Alternate Member
Mr Patrick Todd
Directie Energie en Duurzaamheid
Directoraat-Generaal Energie, Telecom en Mededinging
Ministerie van Economische Zaken
Postbus 20401
DEN HAAG, 2500 EK
Email: p.g.todd@minez.nl
Tel:  +31 6 460 66053

New Zealand

Member
Dr Paul Bennett
Science Leader Clean Technologies
Scion
Te Papa Tipu Innovation Park
Private Bag 3020
Rotorua
Email:Paul.Bennett@scionresearch.com
Tel:  +64 7 343 5601
Fax: +64 7 348 0952

 

Alternate Member
Dr Elspeth MacRae
Group Manager Biomaterials Research
Scion
Te Papa Tipu Innovation Park
Private Bag 3020
Rotorua
Email:elspeth.macrae@scionresearch.com
Tel: +64 7 343 5899
Fax: +64 7 343 5528

Norway

Member
Mr Trond Vaernes
The Research Council of Norway
Department for Energy Research
Postboks 564,
1327 Lysaker
Email: trv@forskningsradet.no
Tel:  +47 22 03 70 00

 

Alternate Member
Mr Oyvind Leistad
Enova SF
Professor Brochsgt Gate 2
N-7030
Trondheim
Email: oyvind.leistad@enova.no
Tel:  +47 73 190 461
Fax: +47 73 518 008

South Africa

Member
Dr Thembakazi Mali
SANEDI (South African National Development Institute)
Senior Manager: Clean Energy
Block E, Upper Grayston Office Park
150 Linden Street, Strathavon
SANDTON, 2146
Email: thembakazim@sanedi.org.za
Tel:  +27 11 038 4346

 

Alternate Member
To be announced

Sweden

Member
Dr Åsa Forsum
Swedish Energy agency
Box 310
SE-631 04 ESKILSTUNA
Email:asa.forsum@energimyndigheten.se
Tel:  +46 16 544 2255
Fax: + 46 16 544 2216

 

Alternate Member
Dr Göran Berndes
Chalmers University of Technology
Department of Energy and Environment, Physical Resource Theory
SE-412 96 GÖTEBORG,
Sweden
Email: goran.berndes@chalmers.se
Tel:  +46 31 772 3148
Fax: +46 31 772 3150

Switzerland

Member
Dr Sandra Hermle
Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE)
Energy Research
BERN, CH – 3003
Email: sandra.hermle@bfe.admin.ch
Tel:  +41 58 465 8922
Fax: +41 58 463 2500

 

Alternate Member
Dr Matthieu Buchs
Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE)
Renewable Energy Specialist, Biomass
BERN, CH – 3003
Email: matthieu.buchs@bfe.admin.ch
Tel:  +41 58 462 56 40
Fax: +41 58 462 25 00

United Kingdom

Member
Mr Peter Coleman
Head of Bioenergy & Land Use Science
Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy
Science & Innovation for Energy & Climate Directorate
3 Whitehall Place
London, SW1A 2AW
Email:peter.coleman@beis.gov.uk
Tel:  + 44 0300 068 8270

 

Alternate Member
To be announced

USA

Member

Mr Jim Spaeth
Bioenergy Technologies Office
Demonstration & Market Transformation, Program Manager
Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
U.S. Department of Energy
15013 Denver West Parkway
Golden, CO 80401
Email: jim.spaeth@ee.doe.gov
Tel:  +1 720 356 1784

 

Alternate Member
Mrs Corinne Drennan
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
902 Battelle Blvd
P.O. Box 999, MSIN: P8-60
Richland, WA 99352
Email: corinne.drennan@pnnl.gov
Tel:  +1 509 372 6330

LATEST UPDATES