Executive Committee

Australia

Member
Professor Mark Brown
Director of the Forest Industries Research Centre
Forest Industries Research Centre (ML16)
Locked Bag 4
University of the Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore DC
Queensland 4558
Email: mbrown2@usc.edu.au
Tel:  +61-(0)-488-123-115
Fax: +61-7-5456-5544

 

Alternate Member
Mrs Shahana McKenzie
Chief Executive Officer
Bioenergy Australia
PO Box 127
Civic Square
ACT 2608
Email: shahana@bioenergyaustralia.org.au
Mobile:  +61-(0)-439-555-764

Austria

Member
Mr Ing. René Albert
Federal Ministry for Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystrasse 2
1030 WIEN
Email: rene.albert@bmvit.gv.at
Tel:  +43-1-71162-652921

 

Alternate Member
Mrs Dipl.-Ing Dina Bacovsky
BEST – Bioenergy and Sustainable Technologies GmbH
Inffeldgasse 21b
A 8010 GRAZ
Email: dina.bacovsky@best-research.eu
Tel:  +43 (0)5 02378-9435

Belgium

Member
Dr Yves Schenkel
CRAW
Rue de Liroux, 8
GEMBLOUX, B-5030
Email: y.schenkel@cra.wallonie.be
Tel:  +32 0 8162 6771
Fax: +32 0 8161 5868

 

Alternate Member
Mr. Ruben Guisson
VITO NV
Boeretang 200
MOL, BE-2400
Email: ruben.guisson@vito.be
Tel:  +32 14 33 58 49
Fax: +32 14 32 11 85

Brazil

Member
Dr Miguel Ivan Lacerda de Oliveira
Director, Biofuels Department
Ministry of Mines and Energy
Esplanada dos Ministérios, Bloco U, 9º Andar
70 065-900 – BRASILIA – DF
Email: miguel.oliveira@mme.gov.br
Tel:  +55 61 2032 5509
Fax: +55 61 2032 5626

 

Alternate Member
Mr Renato Domith Godinho
Head, Division for New and Renewable
Energy Resources – DRN
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Esplanada dos Ministérios, Bloco H, 7º Andar
70190-900 – BRASILIA – DF
Email: drn@itamaraty.gov.br
Tel: +55 61 2030 8613

Canada

Member
Dr Alex MacLeod
Senior Science & Technology Adviser
Office of Energy Research & Development
Natural Resources Canada
580 Booth Street, 14th floor
OTTAWA, Ontario K1A 0E4
Email: alex.macleod@canada.ca
Tel:  +1-613-286-1459
Fax: +1-613-995-6146

 

Alternate Member
Mr Jeff Karau
Project Officer
Natural Resources Canada
Forest Science Division
580 Booth Street,
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0E4
Email: jkarau@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Tel:  +1 613 947-8997
Fax: +1 613 947-9035

Croatia

Member
Dr Branka Jelavic
Head Dept for Renewable Resources
Energy Institute ‘Hrvoje Pozar’
Savska 163
PB 141
10001 ZAGREB
Email: bjelavic@eihp.hr
Tel:  +385-1-632-6117
Fax: +385-1-604-0599

 

Alternate Member
Mr. Tugomir Majdak
State Secretary
Ministry of Agriculture
Ulica grada Vukovara 78
10000 Zagreb
Email: tugomir.majdak@mps.hr
Tel:  +385-1-6106-111
Fax: +385-1-6109-200

Denmark

Member
Ms Annika Fischer
Danish Energy Agency
Niels Bohrs Vej 8D
6700 Esbjerg
Email: afi@ens.dk
Tel:  + 45 27 52 8293

 

Alternate Member
Mr Jan Bünger
Danish Energy Agency
Carsten Nieburs Gade 43
1577 København
Email: jbu@ens.dk
Tel:  + 45 33 92 7919

Estonia

Member
Ms Liisa Mällo
Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications
Energy Department
Harju Street 11
15072 Tallinn
ESTONIA
Email: liisa.mallo@mkm.ee
Tel:  +372 625 6321

 

Alternate Member
Mr Joel Petersoo
Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications
Economic Development Department
Harju Street 11
15072 Tallinn
ESTONIA
Email: Joel.Peetersoo@mkm.ee
Tel: +372 639 7609

European Commission

Member
Dr Kyriakos Maniatis
DG ENER
European Commission
Rue de la Loi/Wetsraat 200
B-1049 Brussels
BELGIUM
Email: Kyriakos.Maniatis@ec.europa.eu
Tel:  +32-2-299-0293
Fax: +32-2-296-6261

 

Alternate Member
Ms Laura Lonzo
European Commission-Joint Research Centre
C.4 Sustainable Transport / C.2 Energy Efficiency and Renewables
Via E. Fermi, 2749
I-21027 Ispra (VA)
ITALY
Email: Laura.LONZA@ec.europa.eu
Tel: +39 0332 783902
Fax: +39 0332 785869

Finland

Member
To be announced
Email:
Tel:  +358

 

Alternate Member
Dr. Antti Arasto
VTT TECHNICAL RESEARCH CENTRE OF FINLAND
Biologinkuja 5, Espoo
PO Box 1000
FI-02044 VTT
Email: antti.arasto@vtt.fi
Tel:  +358 20 722 4016

France

Member
Mde Emilie Machefaux
Cheffe de service adjointe
Service Forêt, Alimentation et Bioéconomie
20 avenue du Grésillé
BP 90406
49004 ANGERS Cedex 01
Email:

emilie.machefaux@ademe.fr
Tel:  +33 02 41 20 43 27
Fax: +33 02 41 20 43 02

 

Alternate Member
Mde Miriam Buitrago
Engineer
Service Forêt, Alimentation et Bioéconomie
ADEME
20 avenue du Grésillé – BP 90406
F – 49004 ANGERS Cedex 01
Email: miriam.buitrago@ademe.fr
Tel:  +33 02 41 20 74 18

Germany

Member
Mr Birger Kerckow
Fachagentur Nachwachsende Rohstoffe e.V. (FNR)
Hofplatz 1
18276 Gülzow
Email: B.Kerckow@fnr.de
Tel:  +49 3843 6930 125
Fax: +49 3843 6930 102

 

Alternate Member
Dr Volker Niendieker
Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture (BMEL)
Wilhelmstraße 54
10117 Berlin
Email: volker.niendieker@bmel.bund.de
Tel:  +49 3018 529 3140
Fax: +49 3018 529 55-3140

India

Member
Shri Sunil Kumar
Joint Secretary (Refinery)
Ministry of Petroleum & Nat. Gas
Shastri Bhawan
New Delhi – 110001
Email: jsr.png@nic.in
Tel:  +91 11 2338 6935

 

Alternate Member
Shri Rohit Mathur
Director (S&CC)
Ministry of Petroleum & Nat. Gas
Shastri Bhawan
New Delhi – 110001
Email: rohit.mathur@nic.in
Tel:  +91 11 2338 0025

Ireland

Member
Dr Matthew Clancy
Programme Manager Bioenergy & CHP
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland
Wilton Park House
Wilton Place
DUBLIN 2
Email: matthew.clancy@seai.ie
Web:  www.seai.ie
Tel:  +353 1 808 2152
Fax: +353 1 808 2002

 

Alternate Member
To be announced
Email:
Tel:  +353

Italy

Member
Mr Luca Benedetti
Head – Energy Studies and Statistics
Gestore dei Servizi Energetici (GSE)
Viale Maresciallo Pilsudski, 92
00197 ROME
Email: luca.benedetti@gse.it
Tel:  +39 06 8011 4572
Fax: +39 06 8011 2040

 

Alternate Member
Mr Vito Pignatelli
ENEA
Research Centre of Casaccia
Via Anguillarese, 301 – 00123 – S.M. di Galeria
ROME
Email: vito.pignatelli@enea.it
Tel:  +39 06 3048 4506
Fax: +39 06 3048 6514

Japan

Member
Mr Seiji Morishima
Director, New Energy Technology Department
NEDO
New Energy Technology Development Department (NEDO)
Muza Kawasaki Central Tower 18F
1310 Ohmiyacho, Saiwai-ku, Kawasaki,
KANAGAWA 212-854
Email: morishimasij@nedo.go.jp
Tel:  +81 44 520 5271

 

Alternate Member
To be announced
Email:
Tel:

Korea

Member
Dr In-Gu Lee
Principal Researcher
Biomass and Wastes to Energy Laboratory
Korea Institute of Energy Research (KIER)
152, Gajeong-ro, Yuseong-gu
Daejong, 34129
Email: samwe04@kier.re.kr
Tel:  +82 42-860-3559

 

Alternate Member
Mr Hyun Taek Cho
Program Manager
New & Renewable Energy Industry Division
Korea Energy Agency (KEA)
323 Jongga-ro, Jung-gu
Ulsan 44538
Email: taaek@energy.or.kr
Tel:  +82-52-920-0733

Netherlands

Member
Ir Kees Kwant
Senior Expert Bioenergy and Biobased Economy
Netherlands Enterprise Agency
Ministry of Economic Affairs
PO BOX 8242,
3503 RE UTRECHT
Email: kees.kwant@rvo.nl
Tel:  +31 88 602 2458
Mobile: +31 6 5393 0793

 

Alternate Member
Mr Dinand Drankier
Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy
Directorate-general for Climate and Energy
Directorate Sustainable Heating and Subsurface Policy
PO Box 20401
Den Haag, 2500 EK
Email: D.Drankier@minezk.nl
Tel:  +31 6 15597316

New Zealand

Member
Dr Paul Bennett
Science Leader Clean Technologies
Scion
Te Papa Tipu Innovation Park
Private Bag 3020
Rotorua
Email:Paul.Bennett@scionresearch.com
Tel:  +64 7 343 5601
Fax: +64 7 348 0952

 

Alternate Member
Dr Elspeth MacRae
Group Manager Biomaterials Research
Scion
Te Papa Tipu Innovation Park
Private Bag 3020
Rotorua
Email:elspeth.macrae@scionresearch.com
Tel: +64 7 343 5899
Fax: +64 7 343 5528

Norway

Member
Mr Per Arne Karlsen
The Research Council of Norway
Department for Energy Research
Postboks 564,
1327 Lysaker
Email: pak@rcn.no
Tel:  +47 22 03 75 80

 

Alternate Member
Mr Trond Bratsberg
ENOVA
P.O. Box 5700 Torgarden
N-7437
Trondheim
Email: trond.bratsberg@enova.no
Tel:  +47 4566 4720

South Africa

Member
Dr Thembakazi Mali
SANEDI (South African National Development Institute)
Senior Manager: Clean Energy
Block E, Upper Grayston Office Park
150 Linden Street, Strathavon
SANDTON, 2146
Email: thembakazim@sanedi.org.za
Tel:  +27 11 038 4346

 

Alternate Member
To be announced

Sweden

Member
Mr Jonas Lindmark
Swedish Energy agency
Box 310
SE-631 04 ESKILSTUNA
Email: Jonas.Lindmark@energimyndigheten.se
Tel:  +46 16 544 2294
Fax: + 46 16 544 2216

 

Alternate Member
Dr Göran Berndes
Chalmers University of Technology
Department of Energy and Environment, Physical Resource Theory
SE-412 96 GÖTEBORG,
Sweden
Email: goran.berndes@chalmers.se
Tel:  +46 31 772 3148
Fax: +46 31 772 3150

Switzerland

Member
Dr Sandra Hermle
Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE)
Energy Research
BERN, CH – 3003
Email: sandra.hermle@bfe.admin.ch
Tel:  +41 58 465 8922
Fax: +41 58 463 2500

 

Alternate Member
Dr Matthieu Buchs
Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE)
Renewable Energy Specialist, Biomass
BERN, CH – 3003
Email: matthieu.buchs@bfe.admin.ch
Tel:  +41 58 462 56 40
Fax: +41 58 462 25 00

United Kingdom

Member
Mr Peter Coleman
Head of Bioenergy & Land Use Science
Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy
Science & Innovation for Energy & Climate Directorate
1 Victoria Street
London, SW1H 0ET
Email:peter.coleman@beis.gov.uk
Tel:  + 44 0300 068 8270

 

Alternate Member
To be announced

USA

Member

Mr Jim Spaeth
Bioenergy Technologies Office
Demonstration & Market Transformation, Program Manager
Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
U.S. Department of Energy
15013 Denver West Parkway
Golden, CO 80401
Email: jim.spaeth@ee.doe.gov
Tel:  +1 720 356 1784

 

Alternate Member
Mrs Corinne Drennan
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
902 Battelle Blvd
P.O. Box 999, MSIN: P8-60
Richland, WA 99352
Email: corinne.drennan@pnnl.gov
Tel:  +1 509 372 6330

LATEST UPDATES