Executive Committee

Australia

Member
Professor Mark Brown
Director of the Forest Industries Research Centre
Forest Industries Research Centre (ML16)
Locked Bag 4
University of the Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore DC
Queensland 4558
Email: mbrown2@usc.edu.au
Tel:  +61-(0)-488-123-115
Fax: +61-7-5456-5544

 

Alternate Member
Mrs Shahana McKenzie
Chief Executive Officer
Bioenergy Australia
PO Box 127
Civic Square
ACT 2608
Email: shahana@bioenergyaustralia.org.au
Mobile:  +61-(0)-439-555-764

 

Austria

Member
Mr Hannes Bauer
Federal Ministry for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystrasse 2
1030 WIEN
Email: hannes.bauer@bmk.gv.at
Tel:  +43-1-71162-652924

 

Alternate Member
Mrs Dipl.-Ing Dina Bacovsky
BEST – Bioenergy and Sustainable Technologies
Inffeldgasse 21b
A 8010 GRAZ
Email: dina.bacovsky@best-research.eu
Tel:  +43 (0)5 02378-9435

 

Belgium

Member
Dr Thibaut Masy
Centre wallon de Recherches agronomiques
Bâtiment Francini
Chaussée de Namur 146
5030 Gembloux
Email: t.masy@cra.wallonie.be
Tel:  +32 81 87 53 24

 

Alternate Member
Mr. Ruben Guisson
VITO NV
Boeretang 200
MOL, BE-2400
Email: ruben.guisson@vito.be
Tel:  +32 14 33 58 49
Fax: +32 14 32 11 85

 

Brazil

Member
Dr Pietro Adamo Sampaio Mendes
Director of Biofuels
Ministry of Mines and Energy
Esplanada dos Ministérios, Bloco U, 9º Andar
70 065-900 – BRASILIA – DF
Email: pietro.mendes@mme.gov.br
Tel:  +55 61 2032 5029
Fax: +55 61 2032 5626

 

Alternate Member
Mr Renato Domith Godinho
Head, Division for New and Renewable
Energy Resources – DRN
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Esplanada dos Ministérios, Bloco H, 7º Andar
70190-900 – BRASILIA – DF
Email: den@itamaraty.gov.br
Tel: +55 61 2030 8613

 

Canada

Member
Mr Oshada Mendis
Deputy Director, Clean Fuels Portfolio
Office of Energy Research & Development
Natural Resources Canada
580 Booth Street, 14th floor
OTTAWA, Ontario K1A 0E4
Email: oshada.mendis@canada.ca
Tel:  +1-613-324-9777
Fax: +1-613-995-6146

 

Alternate Member
Dr Daniel Mazerolle
Director, Strategic Operations
Canadian Wood Fibre Centre
Canadian Forest Service
Natural Resources Canada
580 Booth Street,
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0E4
Email: Daniel.Mazerolle@Canada.ca
Tel:  +1 613 tba

 

China

Member
Dr Dongming Ren
Director of the Renewable Energy Center, ERI
B1418, Guohong Mansion, Jia No. 11 Muxidi Beili
Xicheng District, Beijing 100038
Email: rendm@eri.org.cn
Tel: TBA

 

Alternate Member

Dr Kejun Dou
Senior Bioenergy Advisor,
China National Renewable Energy Centre
B2206, Guohong Mansion, Jia No. 11 Muxidi Beili
Xicheng District, Beijing 100038

Email: doukejun@cnrec.org.cn
Tel: TBA

 

Croatia

Member
Mr Andro Bacan
Head of Dept. for Renewable Energy Sources
Climate and Environmental Protection
Energy Institute Hrvoje Pozar
Savska cesta 163
10000 Zagreb
Email: abacan@eihp.hr
Tel: +385 1 6040 588

 

Alternate Member
Mr. Tugomir Majdak
State Secretary
Ministry of Agriculture
Ulica grada Vukovara 78
10000 Zagreb
Email: tugomir.majdak@mps.hr
Tel:  +385-1-6106-111
Fax: +385-1-6109-200

 

Denmark

Member
To be announced

 

Alternate Member
Mr Jan Bünger
Danish Energy Agency
Carsten Nieburs Gade 43
1577 København
Email: jbu@ens.dk
Tel:  + 45 33 92 7919

 

Estonia

Member
Mr Kristo Kaasik
Head of Renewable Energy Area
Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications
Suur-Ameerika 1
10122 Tallinn
ESTONIA
Email:
Kristo.Kaasik@mkm.ee
Tel:  +372 59 000 148

 

Alternate Member
Mr Joel Petersoo
Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications
Economic Development Department
Harju Street 11
15072 Tallinn
ESTONIA
Email: Joel.Peetersoo@mkm.ee
Tel: +372 639 7609

 

 

European Commission

Member
Ms Maria Georgiadou
Senior Expert
European Commission, Directorate-General for Research & Innovation
Unit Clean Energy Transition
Rue Champ de Mars 21, 1050 Brussels, CDMA 03/003
BELGIUM
Email: Maria.GEORGIADOU@ec.europa.eu
Tel: +32 2 295 9846

 

Alternate Member
Mr Johannes Baur
Project Leader
European Commission, Directorate-General for Energy
Unit Decarbonisation and Sustainability of Energy Sources
Rue de Mot 24, (DM24 06/047), B-1049 Brussels,
BELGIUM
Email: Johannes.BAUR@ec.europa.eu
Tel: +32 2 29 90037

 

Finland

Member
Mr Jussi Mäkelä
Senior Advisor
Business Finland
Kelevantie 2
FI-33100 Tampere
Email: jussimakela@businessfinland.fi
Tel:  +358 50 395 5166

 

Alternate Member
Dr. Antti Arasto
VTT TECHNICAL RESEARCH CENTRE OF FINLAND
Biologinkuja 5, Espoo
PO Box 1000
FI-02044 VTT
Email: antti.arasto@vtt.fi
Tel:  +358 20 722 4016

 

France

Member
Mde Emilie Machefaux
Cheffe de service adjointe
Service Forêt, Alimentation et Bioéconomie
20 avenue du Grésillé
BP 90406
49004 ANGERS Cedex 01
Email: emilie.machefaux@ademe.fr
Tel:  +33 02 41 20 43 27
Fax: +33 02 41 20 43 02

 

Alternate Member
Mde Miriam Buitrago
Engineer
Service Forêt, Alimentation et Bioéconomie
ADEME
20 avenue du Grésillé – BP 90406
F – 49004 ANGERS Cedex 01
Email: miriam.buitrago@ademe.fr
Tel:  +33 02 41 20 74 18

 

Germany

Member
Mr Birger Kerckow
Fachagentur Nachwachsende Rohstoffe e.V. (FNR)
Hofplatz 1
18276 Gülzow
Email: B.Kerckow@fnr.de
Tel:  +49 3843 6930 125
Fax: +49 3843 6930 102

 

Alternate Member
Dr Tilman Schachtsiek
Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture (BMEL)
Markgrafenstraße 58
10117 Berlin
Email: tilman.schachtsiek@bmel.bund.de
Tel:  +49 (0)30 18 529-3264

 

India

Member
Shri Sunil Kumar
Joint Secretary (Refinery)
Ministry of Petroleum & Nat. Gas
Shastri Bhawan
New Delhi – 110001
Email: jsr.png@nic.in
Tel:  +91 11 2338 6935

 

Alternate Member
Asheesh Joshi
Director
Ministry of Petroleum & Nat. Gas
Shastri Bhawan
New Delhi – 110001
Email: asheeshjoshi.ias@ias.nic.in
Tel: +91 11 2307 3069

 

Ireland

Member
To be announced

 

Alternate Member
To be announced

 

Italy

Member
Mr Luca Benedetti
Head – Energy Studies and Statistics
Gestore dei Servizi Energetici (GSE)
Viale Maresciallo Pilsudski, 92
00197 ROME
Email: luca.benedetti@gse.it
Tel:  +39 06 8011 4572
Fax: +39 06 8011 2040

 

Alternate Member
To be announced

 

Japan

Member
Mr Takahisa Yano
Director Biomass Group
New Energy Technology Dept. NEDO
Muza Kawasaki Central Tower 15F
1310 Ohmiyacho, Saiwai-ku, Kawasaki,
KANAGAWA 212-8554

Email: yanotkh@nedo.go.jp
Phone: +81 44 520 5270

 

Alternate Member
Mr. Junichi Yoshida
Technical Researcher
New Energy Technology Dept. NEDO
Muza Kawasaki Central Tower 15F
1310 Ohmiyacho, Saiwai-ku, Kawasaki,
KANAGAWA 212-8554

Email: yoshidajni01@nedo.go.jp
Phone: +81 44 520 5270

 

 

 

Korea

Member
Dr In-Gu Lee
Principal Researcher
Biomass and Wastes to Energy Laboratory
Korea Institute of Energy Research (KIER)
152, Gajeong-ro, Yuseong-gu
Daejong, 34129
Email: samwe04@kier.re.kr
Tel:  +82 42-860-3559

 

Alternate Member
Mr Hyun Taek Cho
Program Manager
New & Renewable Energy Industry Division
Korea Energy Agency (KEA)
323 Jongga-ro, Jung-gu
Ulsan 44538
Email: taaek@energy.or.kr
Tel:  +82-52-920-0733

 

Netherlands

Member
Ir Kees Kwant
Senior Expert Bioenergy and Biobased Economy
Netherlands Enterprise Agency
Ministry of Economic Affairs
PO BOX 8242,
3503 RE UTRECHT
Email: kees.kwant@rvo.nl
Tel:  +31 88 602 2458
Mobile: +31 6 5393 0793

 

Alternate Member
Mr Dinand Drankier
Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy
Directorate-general for Climate and Energy
Directorate Sustainable Heating and Subsurface Policy
PO Box 20401
Den Haag, 2500 EK
Email: D.Drankier@minezk.nl
Tel:  +31 6 15597316

 

New Zealand

Member
Dr Paul Bennett
Science Leader Clean Technologies
Scion
Te Papa Tipu Innovation Park
Private Bag 3020
Rotorua
Email:Paul.Bennett@scionresearch.com
Tel:  +64 7 343 5601
Fax: +64 7 348 0952

 

Alternate Member
Dr Florian Graichen
Scion
Te Papa Tipu Innovation Park
Private Bag 3020
Rotorua
Email: Florian.Graichen@scionresearch.com
Tel: +64 7 343 5428

 

Norway

Member
Mr Per Arne Karlsen
The Research Council of Norway
Department for Energy Research
Postboks 564,
1327 Lysaker
Email: pak@rcn.no
Tel:  +47 22 03 75 80

 

Alternate Member
Mr Trond Bratsberg
ENOVA
P.O. Box 5700 Torgarden
N-7437
Trondheim
Email: trond.bratsberg@enova.no
Tel:  +47 4566 4720

 

South Africa

Member
Dr Karen Surridge
Programme Manager Renewables
South African National Energy Development Institute
Block C, Upper Grayston Office Park
152 Ann Crescent, Strathavon
SANDTON, 2146
Email: karenst@sanedi.org.za
Tel:  +27 [83] 293 0734
Web: www.sanedi.org.za

 

Alternate member
Prof Christina Trois
Professor in Environmental Engineering
South African Research Chair in Waste and Climate
Change (SARCHI)
School of Engineering, University of KwaZulu-Natal
Tel: +27 (0)31 260 3065
Web: www.ukzn.ac.za

 

 

Sweden

Member
Mr Jonas Lindmark
Swedish Energy agency
Box 310
SE-631 04 ESKILSTUNA
Email: Jonas.Lindmark@energimyndigheten.se
Tel:  +46 16 544 2294
Fax: + 46 16 544 2216

 

Alternate Member
Dr Göran Berndes
Chalmers University of Technology
Department of Energy and Environment, Physical Resource Theory
SE-412 96 GÖTEBORG,
Sweden
Email: goran.berndes@chalmers.se
Tel:  +46 31 772 3148
Fax: +46 31 772 3150

 

 

Switzerland

Member
Dr Sandra Hermle
Energy Research Specialist, Bioenergy
Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications DETEC
Swiss Federal Office of Energy SFOE
Renewable Energy
Pulverstrasse 13, 3063 Ittigen
Postal address:
Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE)
Energy Research
BERN, CH – 3003
Email: sandra.hermle@bfe.admin.ch
Tel:  +41 58 465 8922
Fax: +41 58 463 2500

 

Alternate Member
Nathalie Bachmann
Energy Research Specialist
Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications DETEC
Swiss Federal Office of Energy SFOE
Renewable Energy
Pulverstrasse 13, 3063 Ittigen
Postal address:
Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE)
Energy Research
BERN, CH – 3003
Email:nathalie.bachmann@bfe.admin.ch
Tel:  +41 58 465 3154
Fax: +41 58 463 2500

 

 

 

United Kingdom

Member
Mr Peter Coleman
Head of Bioenergy & Land Use Science
Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy
Science & Innovation for Energy & Climate Directorate
1 Victoria Street
London, SW1H 0ET
Email:peter.coleman@beis.gov.uk
Tel:  + 44 0300 068 8270

 

Alternate Member
Dr Geraint Evans
Managing Director / Principal
Beacontech Limited
32 Stockbridge Road
Elloughton, Brough
East Riding of Yorkshire
HU15 1HN
Email: geraint.evans@beacontechconsulting.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0)749 7755635

 

 

USA

Member

Mr Jim Spaeth
Bioenergy Technologies Office
Demonstration & Market Transformation, Program Manager
Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
U.S. Department of Energy
15013 Denver West Parkway
Golden, CO 80401

Email: jim.spaeth@ee.doe.gov
Tel:  +1 720 356 1784

 

Alternate Member
Mrs Corinne Drennan
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
902 Battelle Blvd
P.O. Box 999, MSIN: P8-60
Richland, WA 99352
Email: corinne.drennan@pnnl.gov
Tel:  +1 509 372 6330