Task Leaders

Task 32

Task Leader
Morten Tony Hansen
Senior Consultant (M.Sc. Eng.)
Ea Energy Analyses
Gammel Torv 8, 6. Sal
DK-1457 Copenhagen
DENMARK
Email: mth@eaea.dk
Tel:  +45 31 39 39 92

 

Co-Task Leader
Christoph Schmidl
BEST –  Bioenergy and Sustainable Technologies
Gewerbepark Haag 3
3250 Wieselburg-Land
Austria
Email: christoph.schmidl@best-research.eu
Tel:  +43 5 02378-9424

 

Task 33

Task Leader
Berend Vreugdenhil
Innovation Manager Gasification
TNO
Westerduinweg 3
1755LE Petten
THE NETHERLANDS
Email: berend.vreugdenhil@tno.nl
Tel: +31 6 10 1111 76

 

Assistant Task Leader
Dr. Jitka Hrbek
Universität für Bodenkultur  (BOKU)
Institute for Chemical  and Energy Engineering
Muthgasse 107/I
1190 Vienna
AUSTRIA
Email: Jitka.hrbek@boku.ac.at
Tel:  +43 664 8853 7003

 

Task 34

Task Leader
Dr.-Ing. Axel Funke
Fast Pyrolysis Group
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute of Catalysis Research and Technology (IKFT)
Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1, Building 727
76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen
GERMANY
Email: axel.funke@kit.edu
Tel:  +49 721 608-22391

 

Assistant Task Leader
Alexandra Böhm
Fast Pyrolysis Group
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute of Catalysis Research and Technology (IKFT)
Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1, Building 727
76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen
GERMANY
Email: alexandra.boehm@kit.edu
Tel:  +49 721 608-28425

 

Task 36

Task Leader
Mar Edo, Ph.D.
RISE Research Institutes of Sweden
Box 857, SE-501 15 Borås
SWEDEN
Email: mar.edo@ri.se
Tel:  +46 70 571 69 95

 

Assistant Task Leader
Dr Inge Johansson
RISE Research Institutes of Sweden
Box 857, SE-501 15 Borås
Sweden
Email: Inge.Johansson@ri.se
Tel: +46 (0)10 516 58 64
Fax: +46 (0)33 13 19 79

 

Task 37

Task Leader
Jan Liebetrau
Rytec Consulting
Pariser Ring 37
76532 Baden-Baden
Germany
Email: jan.liebetrau@rytec.com
Tel:  +49 (0)7221 377 60-0

 

Task 39

Task Leader
Tomas Ekbom
SVEBIO
Kammakargatan 22
SE-111 40 Stockholm
Sweden
Email: tomas.ekbom@svebio.se
Tel:  +46 84417083

 

Associate Task Leader
Dr. Glaucia Mendes Souza
Department of Biochemistry – Institute of Chemistry
University of São Paulo

Av. Prof. Lineu Prestes, 748 – Cidade Universitária
05508-900 Butantã – São Paulo
Brazil
Email:glmsouza@iq.usp.br
Tel:  +55 (11) 3091-8511

 

Task 40

Task Leader
Uwe R. Fritsche
Scientific Director
IINAS
Heidelberger Str. 129 ½
D-64285 Darmstadt
GERMANY
Email: uf@iinas.org
Tel:  +49 (6151) 850-6077

 

Co-Task Leader
Christiane Hennig
Research Fellow
DBFZ- Deutsches Biomasse Forschungszentrum
Torgauer Str. 116
04347 Leipzig
Germany
Email: christiane.hennig@dbfz.de
Tel: +49 341 2434 535

 

Task 42

Task Leader
Dr Bert Annevelink
Wageningen Food and Biobased Research (WFBR)
PO Box 17
6700 AA Wageningen
THE NETHERLANDS
Email: bert.annevelink@wur.nl
Tel:  +31 317 488 700

 

Associate Task Leader
Dipl.-Ing. Michael Mandl
tbw research GesmbH
Schönbrunner Str. 297
1120 Wien
AUSTRIA
Email: m.mandl@tbwresearch.org
Tel:  +43 699 1444 5211

 

Associate Task Leader
Dr Ed de Jong
Avantium Technologies BV
Zekeringstraat 29
1014 BV AMSTERDAM
THE NETHERLANDS
Email: ed.dejong@avantium.com
Tel:  +31 (0)20 586 80 80
Fax: +31 (0)20 586 80 85

 

Task 43

Task Leader
Professor Mark Brown
Director of the Forest Industries Research Group
Forest Industries Research Group (ML16)
Locked Bag 4
University of the Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore DC, QLD 4558
AUSTRALIA
Email: mbrown2@usc.edu.au
Tel:  +61 (0) 488 123 155

 

Assistant Task Leader
Associate Professor Ioannis Dimitriou
Dep. of Crop Production Ecology
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
PO Box 7043
SE-750 07 Uppsala
SWEDEN
Email: Jannis.Dimitriou@slu.se
Tel:  +46 18-672553,

 

Task Secretary
Kelly Murphy
Program Manager
Centre for Human Factors and Sociotechnical Systems
Forest Industries Research Centre
University of the Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore DC, QLD 4558
AUSTRALIA
Email: KAMurphy@usc.edu.au
Tel:  +61 07 5459 4409

Task 44

Task Leader
Ms Elina Mäki
Research Scientist
Solutions for Natural Resources and Environment
VTT
Tekniikantie 21
02150 Espoo
FINLAND
Email: elina.maki@vtt.fi
Tel:  +358 40 648 6799

 

Co-Task Leader
Daniela Thrän
Head of the Bioenergy Systems Department
DBFZ- Deutsches Biomasse Forschungszentrum
Torgauer Str. 116, 04347 Leipzig
Germany
Email: Daniela.Thraen@dbfz.de
Tel: +49 341 2434-435

 

Task 45

Task Leader
Associate Professor Göran Berndes
Department of Energy and Environment, Physical Resource Theory
Chalmers University of Technology
GÖTEBORG, SE-412 96
SWEDEN
Email: goran.berndes@chalmers.se
Tel:  +46 31 772 3148

 

Co-Task Leader
Annette Cowie
Principal Advisor, Climate
NSW Department of Primary Industries
University of New England
Armidale NSW 2351
Australia
Email: annette.cowie@dpi.nsw.gov.au
Tel: +61 (2) 6773 3924

 

Co-Task Leader
Floor van der Hilst
Copernicus Institute, Utrecht University
Princetonlaan 8a
3584 CB Utrecht
The Netherlands
Email: F.vanderHilst@uu.nl
Tel: +31 30 253 7609

 

Co-Task Leader
Uwe Fritsche
Scientific Director
IINAS
Heidelberger Str. 129 ½
64285 Darmstadt
Germany
Email: uf@iinas.org
Tel: +49 (6151) 850-6077