Task Leaders

 

Task 32

Task Leader
Morten Tony Hansen
Senior Consultant (M.Sc. Eng.)
Ea Energy Analyses
Gammel Torv 8, 6. Sal
DK-1457 Copenhagen
DENMARK
Email: mth@eaea.dk
Tel:  +45 31 39 39 92

 

Co-Task Leader
Anders Hjörnhede
Research Institutes of Sweden
Box 857
S-501 15 Borås
Sweden
Email: anders.hjornhede@ri.se
Tel:  +46 10 516 5684

 

Task 33

Task Leader
Berend Vreugdenhil
Innovation Manager Gasification
TNO
Westerduinweg 3
1755LE Petten
THE NETHERLANDS
Email: berend.vreugdenhil@tno.nl
Tel: +31 6 10 1111 76

 

Assistant Task Leader
Dr. Jitka Hrbek
Universität für Bodenkultur  (BOKU)
Institute for Chemical  and Energy Engineering
Muthgasse 107/I
1190 Vienna
AUSTRIA
Email: Jitka.hrbek@boku.ac.at
Tel:  +43 664 8853 7003

 

Task 34

Task Leader
Dr.-Ing. Axel Funke
Fast Pyrolysis Group
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute of Catalysis Research and Technology (IKFT)
Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1, Building 727
76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen
GERMANY
Email: axel.funke@kit.edu
Tel:  +49 721 608-22391

 

Assistant Task Leader
Alexandra Böhm
Fast Pyrolysis Group
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute of Catalysis Research and Technology (IKFT)
Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1, Building 727
76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen
GERMANY
Email: alexandra.boehm@kit.edu
Tel:  +49 721 608-28425

 

Task 36

Task Leader
Dr Inge Johansson
RISE Research Institutes of Sweden
Box 857, SE-501 15 Borås
SWEDEN
Email: Inge.Johansson@ri.se
Tel:  +46 (0)10 516 58 64
Fax: +46 (0)33 13 19 79

 

Task 37

Task Leader
Professor Jerry Murphy
Interim Director SFI MaREI
Director of Bioenergy and Biofuels Research
Environmental Research Institute
School of Engineering
University College Cork
Cork
Ireland
Email: jerry.murphy@ucc.ie
Tel:  +353-(0)86 055 4493

 

Task 39

Task Leader
Dr Jim McMillan
NREL
15013 Denver West Parkway
GOLDEN, CO 80401
Email: jim.mcmillan@nrel.gov
Tel:  +1 (303) 384-6861
Fax: +1 (303) 384-6877

 

Associate Task Leader
Dr Jack Saddler
University of British Columbia
Department of Wood Science
4th Floor, Forest Sciences Center
4042-2424 Main Mall
Vancouver, B.C. V6T 1Z4
CANADA
Email: jack.saddler@ubc.ca
Tel:  +1 604 822 9741
Fax: +1 604 822 9104

 

Task 40

Task Leader
Uwe R. Fritsche
Scientific Director
IINAS
Heidelberger Str. 129 ½
D-64285 Darmstadt
GERMANY
Email: uf@iinas.org
Tel:  +49 (6151) 850-6077

 

Task 42

Task Leader
Dr Bert Annevelink
Wageningen Food and Biobased Research (WFBR)
PO Box 17
6700 AA Wageningen
THE NETHERLANDS
Email: bert.annevelink@wur.nl
Tel:  +31 317 488 700

 

Assistant Task Leader
Dipl.-Ing. Michael Mandl
tbw research GesmbH
Schönbrunner Str. 297
1120 Wien
AUSTRIA
Email: m.mandl@tbwresearch.org
Tel:  +43 699 1444 5211

 

Assistant Task Leader
Dr Ed de Jong
Avantium Technologies BV
Zekeringstraat 29
1014 BV AMSTERDAM
THE NETHERLANDS
Email: ed.dejong@avantium.com
Tel:  +31 (0)20 586 80 80
Fax: +31 (0)20 586 80 85

 

Task 43

Task Leader
Professor Mark Brown
Director of the Forest Industries Research Group
Forest Industries Research Group (ML16)
Locked Bag 4
University of the Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore DC, QLD 4558
AUSTRALIA
Email: mbrown2@usc.edu.au
Tel:  +61 (0) 488 123 155

 

Task Secretary
Sally Krigstin
Assistant Professor
University of Toronto
Faculty of Forestry
33 Willcocks St.
Toronto, ON
M5S 3B3
Email: sally.krigstin@utoronto.ca
Tel:  +1 416 946-8507

Task 44

Task Leader
Dr Ilkka Hannula
Senior Scientist and Principal Investigator
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd.
P.O. Box 1000
FI-02044 VTT
FINLAND
Email: Ilkka.Hannula@vtt.fi
Tel:  +358 40 838 0960

 

Task 45

Task Leader
Associate Professor Göran Berndes
Department of Energy and Environment, Physical Resource Theory
Chalmers University of Technology
GÖTEBORG, SE-412 96
SWEDEN
Email: goran.berndes@chalmers.se
Tel:  +46 31 772 3148

 

LATEST UPDATES